Hello World!

To anyone who is reading this right now…

Hello! This is my very first blog post ever and thanks for stopping by! My name is Faye and this is where I’ll be sharing recipes, stories and my interests other interests-although none of them compare to cooking 🙂

So a little about me:

  • I love food (hence the title food gusher) and love experimenting with it. This huge obsession actually started about a year ago when I changed to a vegetarian diet and followed a whole bunch of blogs for inspiration. I experimented with a lot of recipes and that led to me wanting to start my own blog.
  • I love nature. Just being outside, gardening, and/or hiking are all awesome things to do. In fact, I’m outside right now, typing up my very first entry.

CAM08970

  • I love reading. I can read just about anything and I’m a huge bookworm. From random signs along a road to a biography about world leaders-I read it all.
  • I love learning new things. For me, life is always about discovery. It can be a new skill or even a completely useless but interesting fact (the average raindrop falls at a speed of 7 miles per hour!)

I have absolutely no blogging experience whatever. I don’t have any nice cameras nor do I know how to take a perfect picture.

CAM08969
Haha this is a prime example

I am also not an encyclopedia of food knowledge. But I do know that I love trying new foods and recipes and I want to share that with others.

So if you read this and I haven’t scared you away yet, you should totally subscribe and another entry will be coming your way soon! And if you have any suggestions for me to improve my blog, feel free to comment and let me know!

Leave a Reply

